Tuesday, March 30, 2010

SHOTGUN!

Oh, the subways in New York. Not only are they a means of transportation but they are people's homes too. With all the nasty bums on the train, you never know who was sleeping right there. On that seat you're sitting on at the moment. Yuck.

Another thing. When the seats are full, there is that lovely spot by the door. It gives you the ability to do things without having to hold onto a bar. So, no fear of falling! I, personally, love that spot when the train is filled. When I'm there, others need to realize that I'm not going to move. If others don't have to move, why should I? How is that fair to a poor, little girl? They can go around me. There is all that fucking space. It really isn't that hard. So let me ask you something, IS IT REALLY NECESSARY TO PUSH ME? Stupid ass guy decides to bonk right into me and on purpose. Frankly, I hope he gets hit by a taxi cab. No. Sorry, that's rude. I want him to get PUSHED in front of a taxi cab. That would be a better punishment. Stupid ass jerk off.

You know what completely helps in making this day lovely? The weather. It's completely gorgeous outside! NOT! It's all gross and rainy and windy. I am soooo happy my sister got rain-boots. Cause I think I'd die without them. I have stepped in a million and one puddles. My feet would have been SOAKED. And looking outside the office window sucks. I can see the Brooklyn Bridge and the begining of Brooklyn from here. But it's gross out so the shades are down. If only the lights were off too. It would be sooo peaceful here.

So, for Lent, I gave up meat. For my religion, you're supposed to give up everything from an animal. You know what's left? Vegetables, fruits, and hummus. Nope! Not going that route. So that's why I thought to do the meat thing. But of course, I decide to visit people and Sunday and even though they're from my church they're eating a huge ass Thanksgiving dinner. Turkey, 2 kinds of stuffing, mashed potatoes, cranberries, rolls, and yams with marshmallows. SAo of course, I HAD to eat the meat. But let me tell you guys something, it was sooo worth it. That was one of the best meals I've ever had. Everything was DELICIOUS! Just perfect. And now, my meat rampage begins! (That's what she said). And then dessert. My goodness dessert. Fruit with cool whip and home made crumb cake. UGH. I had the itis. No, we all had the itis. It was THAT delicious and amazing.

Now, go have some cake, cause I love (some of) you as much as a fat kid loves that slice you're going to have.

Monday, March 15, 2010

Time goes by slowly but quickly

So I woke up this Monday morning wishing it was Sunday. Why? Cause this week is so incredibly jam packed that I just wanna get over with it. With midterms, papers, and presentations, I don't know if I have time to just relax. Sleep isn't enough anymore. But then again, time is going by so quickly.

You know what's crazy? In another 2 months, I'm going to be done with my sophomore year. And then finally, I'll be a junior. That's sick right there. That means that I'll only have 2 years left of school. And then I become a grown up with a job. FINALLY. Then, hopefully, I'll be making enough money to move the eff out. So as I'm working, I'll be studying for and taking my CPA. Maybe I'll start studying earlier then that just so I can get rid of it quick. I'm kinda getting exciting. Once all this studying crap is done I'll be able to start my real life. I wonder what will happen if I'm still at home at that age. Will my parents still get mad if I come home late? Or drunks? Or bring a guy home ;) lmao. It's just amusing in my head.

When I look back on my life, it seems odd to me how quickly I've grown up. I have half a year left of being a teenager. Only half a year! Then I'll be 20 and will probably be the same as I was before. Just a silly, flirty girl acting up whether or not I really should.


Now everyone, pick up your drinks. Here's to life. Here's to never really truely growing up. And here's to just being you and knowing that that is what you have been doing for the past x years of your life.

Cheers, l'chiam, opa,
Diana

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Just Give Up Already!

How many times do I have to make fun of you and degrade you until you realize that I am in no way shape or form interested in you? I mean jeez! Well good for you for not giving up but this is too too much.

Okay guys, background story. Me: 19. Him: 30. Him: 1 kid. Him: recent divorce. Him: NEEDS A FUCKING LIFE IF HE KEEPS RUNNING OVER TO ME.

No, I don't wanna flirt with you. Nope, I don't wanna sext you. Nahh, phone sex ain't included in our acquaintanceness. Nor do I want you around me naked. So why can't you just leave?

Too much for my first post? Hey, you're gonna have to deal with it, reader. This is just it. But anyways, back to what I've been saying before. If you're that age, why can't you just get someone around your age? Just stop it. Please? If you stop flirting with me, I'll stop giving you nasty replies back lol. Deal?

-- Diana